Twenty Candidates Announced for 2018 Bob Cousy Award

SPRINGFIELD, MASS. – The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced today the 20 watch list candidates for the 2018 Bob Cousy Point Guard of the Year Award. Named after Hall of Famer and former Boston Celtic and Holy Cross guard Bob Cousy, the annual honor now in its fifteenth year recognizes the top point guards in Division I men’s college basketball. A national committee comprised of top college basketball personnel determined the watch list of 20 candidates.

Chris Paul Family Foundation's "CP3 Fantasy Experience" in Las Vegas Produced by Position Sports and ProCamps

Los Angeles Clippers point guard and nine-time All-Star, Chris Paul announced today that he will be hosting his first-ever Fantasy Experience to benefit the Chris Paul Family Foundation. The exclusive basketball training camp for adults will be held July 28-30 at the illustrious Wynn Las Vegas.  Many of the game’s leading coaches and personalities will be on hand as team coaches.  The CP3 Experience is also geared towards the full family experience with a youth program and spouse activities.

Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Announces 2017 Tip-Off Tournament Schedule

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced today the field of teams and brackets for the 2017 Tip-Off Tournament. The annual NCAA men’s exempt tournament sponsored by the Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference will take place Saturday, November 18 and Sunday, November 19 at Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, Connecticut. Eight schools will compete in two four-team brackets with campus round games leading up to the Mohegan Sun Arena contests.

STAPLES Center to Host Second Annual Basketball Hall of Fame Classic

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced today the field of teams for the second annual Basketball Hall of Fame Classic, a premier college basketball showcase held in conjunction with STAPLES Center on December 8, 2017. The one-day doubleheader will feature University of Oklahoma vs. the University of Southern California and St. John’s University vs. Arizona State University.

Winners Named for John R. Wooden Award and Basketball Hall of Fame Awards at The College Basketball Awards Presented by Wendy’s

The college basketball season officially closed out tonight with the sport’s top coaches, players (past and present) and Hollywood stars all gathering at The College Basketball Awards Presented by Wendy’s televised live on ESPN2 from The NOVO by Microsoft at L.A. Live. Eight prestigious, end-of-season awards were presented to the game’s best and brightest during the 90-minute telecast.

Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Class of 2017 Announcement presented by Haggar Clothing Company

Today, at a press event presented by Haggar Clothing Company, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced the 11 members of the Class of 2017 to be honored September 7-9, 2017 during this year’s Enshrinement festivities in Springfield, Massachusetts.  The Class Announcement was made in Glendale, Arizona the site of the 2017 NCAA Men’s Final Four, and televised live on ESPN2.

Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Announces Eligible Candidates for the Class of 2017

As part of the celebration of this momentous day, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame has announced the eligible candidates for the Class of 2017. A first look at the list was provided by The Jump on ESPN2, hosted by Rachel Nichols and first-time Hall of Fame nominee Tracy McGrady. A complete list of eligible candidates can be found below.